A short note

Merry Christmas to anyone who reads this (and for the sake of inclusion, happy Hanukkah, Kwanzaa, Boxing Day, and Festivus). I hope everyone is enjoying the holidays.

I had a chance today to catch up with an old friend of about 15 years (probably my longest friendship), and he in turn got to meet my nearly-two-year-old son as well (who was a delight – and this time, I don’t mean that sarcastically). We’re both exceptionally busy fellows, and so there was quite a bit of information flying both ways.

I decided to check up on his site as well as those of his older brothers, both of whom I knew fairly well once upon a time. I knew they were both fairly technologically savvy, but I had forgotten just how much so: they apparently collaborated on an AJAX Bible, which has a positively beautiful interface and some great reference features built in (the morphological analysis is my personal favorite). My main complaint: It appears only to be the KJV (although the language is modern, so probably NKJV)! I would personally prefer the NIV or even the NASB. [Guys, if you read this, get us some diversity! I know you favor the KJV, but variety is good sometimes.]

On a personal note, my apologies for not writing much; I’m still finishing up work from the semester on extension because of the number of extenuating (in the literal sense of holding me back) circumstances, and I hope to work on another web design project of mine, sweetdisaster.com (go check it for music news and reviews). Within the next few weeks, I should have some more to say on at least a few issues, possibly including a look at Christians and education.

Comments are closed.

