Blog on hiatus

Okay, I guess I should say officially on hiatus – I haven’t written anything substantial over here since September. (Wow, has it really been that much of a gap? I guess my words are coming back to bite me…)

I really do have good reason for the gap, I suppose: I just finished an 18-hour semester, and I’m preparing for student teaching, which starts in just a few days for me. I simply haven’t had the time to post anything substantial, and to be honest, I haven’t had anything to say on the typical issues that this blog covers.

So here’s the official word: I will not blog as The Christian Cynic for at least four months. This timeframe coincides with my student teaching, and I will be using all of my energies to fulfill my New Year’s resolution to blog through my student teaching.

It’s possible that I might come back to this blog – it’s equally possible that I might be done with The Christian Cynic. (Maybe I can let this guy have the name back.) Time will tell. If this hiatus is permanent, I thank those of you who have read and those who have commented as well – I have enjoyed your feedback and learned a great deal in the process.

If any of you are still interested in reading what I will be writing on teaching, learning, education, and English language arts, hop on over to Docere Est Discere. I hope to see you around.

Comments are closed.

